Our Team

Andy Dyson

Managing Director

Andy has spent all his working life in Financial Services, clocking up 34 years in the industry, with the majority of those spent advising individual clients who are, or have been business owners / principals and corporate entities.

andy.dyson@trfs.co.uk

01522 775710

Steve Straw

Director

Steve joined T&R in 1998 from a corporate banking background. A qualified banker by profession, he developed his skills by advising mainly owner managers and directors of corporate bodies in financial planning, and has a particular interest in tax planning and wealth management.

steve@trfs.co.uk

01522 775707

Elizabeth Hogan

Chartered Financial Consultant

Elizabeth joined Thompson & Richardson 10 years ago having previously worked in pension administration. Since joining she has widened her knowledge considerably and Elizabeth now advises clients on planning and securing their financial futures. Elizabeth is married with a son.

elizabeth@trfs.co.uk

01522 775705

Trudi Giles

Financial Consultant

Trudi has worked in Financial Services for 24 years with all this time being for one leading Building Society. Her job roles have in the past included Mortgage Consultant, and Financial Adviser. Trudi is married with one son, and spends her spare time with her family.

trudi@trfs.co.uk

01522 775712

Nick Dyson

Mortgage Consultant

Having completed an undergraduate degree in BSc Sport Business Management at Sheffield Hallam University, and having spent a year working in recruitment. Nick begun working for T&R in 2014 and provided administrative support to our mortgage adviser whilst working towards full adviser qualification himself, which he achieved in 2015.  Nick enjoys playing rugby in his spare time and does so to a high standard.

nick.dyson@trfs.co.uk

01522 775696

Lucy Berridge

Business Manager

Lucy has worked at T&R since 2002, in a support role to a number of our Consultants and Directors. As her experience and knowledge has grown over the years, Lucy has been more involved with the operations of the company and is now a part of the management team in the role of Business Manager. This role sees her providing support to the client’s of our Managing Director, Andy Dyson and overseeing the day to day running of our client Support Team.

lucy@trfs.co.uk

01522 775697

Robyn Addinall

Paraplanner

Robyn joined Thompson & Richardson in March 2019 and has worked within the Financial Services Industry for over eight years. Robyn passed her Diploma in Regulated Financial Planning in 2018. Outside work Robyn enjoys cooking, baking and spending time with her family.

robyn@trfs.co.uk

01522 513191

Hayley McWeeney

Accounts Manager

Hayley has worked in Accounts since 2013, and acquired her MAAT qualification in Accounting in 2015. Now with Thompson & Richardson, she looks forward to developing her career further. In her spare time she enjoys watching Football and Ice Hockey.

hayley@trfs.co.uk

01522 513191

Rachel King

Client Manager

Rachel is a psychology graduate who has previously worked in Human Resources, before moving to Financial Services. She joined T&R in May 2016 and is looking forward to developing her career further. In her spare time she enjoys travelling and cooking Thai food.

rachel@trfs.co.uk

01522 513191

Mia Rodwell

Mortgage Client Manager

Mia joined Thompson & Richardson in June 2019 and has previous experience in administration, estate agency and customer service. Mia is a passionate hard worker and is looking forward to her future within T&R and furthering her career. In Mia's spare time she enjoys travelling, staying active and socialising with friends and family.

mia@trfs.co.uk

01522 513191

Alison Marrows

Client Manager Support

Alison has worked in Financial Services for 14 years, and came to Thompson and Richardson in January 2012 after a career break. Her private life is spent mainly with her two young children. Her other interests include history and reading.

alison@trfs.co.uk

01522 775693

Rachel Hurford

Client Manager Support

Rachel joined Thompson & Richardson in March 2018 with a Customer Service/Administrative background and is looking forward to further developing her career. In her spare time Rachel enjoys spending time with family and friends.

rachel.hurford@trfs.co.uk

01522 513191

Zoe Palin

Client Manager Support

Zoe joined Thompson & Richardson in June 2019 with a history of customer service and administration roles. Zoe is an aspirational person and is looking forward to progressing and developing within the company. In Zoe's spare time she enjoys visiting family and friends and getting out and staying active.

zoe@trfs.co.uk

01522 513191

Ann Ward

Secretary

Ann has been providing secretarial support to the Directors and Consultants of T&R for over ten years. Her love of walking has resulted in completing a number of long distance footpaths, with many more to conquer.

ann@trfs.co.uk

01522 775695